Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Liz Hurley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-08 - Publisher: Hera books Ltd

Readers are falling in love with Cockleshell Cottage... The characters are so believable that I yearn to belong to this family...could not put this book down.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review 'A perfect summer read!...The Byrne sisters are a complete delight!...fun and very unusual contemporary take on the aristocracy romance.' Reader Review Can running away be the solution? Paddy needs a rest. For years, her income as a model has been supporting her sisters but with their surprise inheritance she can hang up her heels and find a new direction. Ever the optimistic romantic, she finds herself in a little cottage perched on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Helping out in the family business seemed like the perfect solution, but it has left her isolated and floundering, surrounded by suspicious locals and curious seals. It’s a world away from the catwalks of Paris and New York. And then she meets ex-soldier Hal, and is instantly smitten. Funny, considerate, and not to mention drop dead gorgeous, he’s perfect in every way except one – he’s engaged. But after a misunderstanding brings the two together in ways they couldn’t have imagined, it seems like they might just change each other’s lives forever. Will Paddy fall in love with more than just the glorious blue skies of Cornwall? Or are there storm clouds gathering ahead? Escape to the Cornish coast with this completely uplifting romcom – perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson. Praise for Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage... 'had such a delightful rom-com feel...loved every minute of reading this book. I highly recommend it.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review 'The characters are so believable that I yearn to belong to this family...could not put this book down.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review 'A perfect summer read!...The Byrne sisters are a complete delight!...fun and very unusual contemporary take on the aristocracy romance.' Reader Review 'I loved this book of sisterhood and romance...feels like a very modern twist on an Austen novel.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review 'The perfect summer read, whisking you away to Cornwall...A fabulous romantic tale' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review 'A great summer read full of sisterly love, the beautiful Cornish coast and romance.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review Praise for Liz Hurley: ‘an absolutely perfect and gorgeous read. I have loved every single page...There is no way I can give this book anything less than five stars. It’s been a joy to read.’ Little Miss Book Lover87 ‘I can highly recommend this beautiful feel good book...it is already in my top 10 of the year!’ Broadbean’s Books ‘If you’re looking for a truly heartwarming story, this has to be a top contender... I found it easy to escape into this lovely story and have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending it.’ Splashes Into Books ‘The book was a pleasure to read, it had some lovely characters and I really enjoyed the setting of the book too...It is 5 stars from me for this one...a heartfelt and lovely read – very highly recommended!’ Donna’s Book Blog ‘A heartening, truly uplifting story....Ari is likeable, determined and genuine....demonstrates both deftness of plot and great skill by the author’ Books Are Cool
On Cassette
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Liz Hurley
Categories: Audiotapes
Type: BOOK - Published: 1990 - Publisher:

Books about On Cassette
Little Beach Street Bakery
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Jenny Colgan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-31 - Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks

In the bestselling tradition of Jojo Moyes and Jennifer Weiner, Jenny Colgan's moving, funny, and unforgettable novel tells the story of a heartbroken young woman who turns a new page in her life . . . by becoming a baker in the town of Cornwall A quiet seaside resort. An abandoned shop. A small flat. This is what awaits Polly Waterford when she arrives at the Cornish coast, fleeing a ruined relationship. To keep her mind off her troubles, Polly throws herself into her favorite hobby: making bread. But her relaxing weekend diversion quickly develops into a passion. As she pours her emotions into kneading and pounding the dough, each loaf becomes better than the last. Soon, Polly is working her magic with nuts and seeds, chocolate and sugar, and the local honey—courtesy of a handsome beekeeper. Packed with laughter and emotion, Little Beach Street Bakery is the story of how one woman discovered bright new life where she least expected—a heartwarming, mouthwatering modern-day Chocolat that has already become a massive international bestseller. Includes 7 Recipes!
A Cornish Summer
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Catherine Alliott
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-16 - Publisher: Penguin UK

ESCAPE TO THE CORNISH COAST IN THIS DELIGHTFULLY HEARTWARMING SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER 'Oh how I enjoyed this! Yet another fabulous book, packed with glamour, delicious characters and myriad family complications!' Jill Mansell, bestselling author of This Could Change Everything __________ Flora's been in love with her husband for twenty years. The trouble is, he's been married to someone else for the past fifteen . . . Now she's been invited to spend the summer in the shady lanes and sandy coves of Cornwall. It should be blissful. There's just one small snag: she'll be staying with her former mother-in-law, Belinda. And Flora discovers she's not the only one invited when her ex-husband shows up out of the blue, complete with his new wife. So now there are two small snags. Can Flora spend the summer playing happy families with the woman who stole her husband's heart, and the mother-in-law who might have had a hand in it? Or will stumbling on the family secret change her mind about them all? If you like Fern Britton, Katie Fforde and Sophie Kinsella, you'll love this heartwarming read. . . 'I LOVE it. Catherine's writing is so warm, funny and heartfelt and no matter what's going on in your own world, you can curl up in Catherine's and feel her warmth like summer sun' Cathy Kelly 'A magical mix of wit, warmth and poignancy' Trisha Ashley, bestselling author of The House of Hopes and Dreams 'Another blissful read from Catherine Alliott' Hello! Praise for Catherine Alliott: 'Warm, witty and wise' Daily Mail 'Intelligent and sparkling' Marian Keyes 'Hilarious yet poignant' Sophie Kinsella
Factsheet Five
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Catherine Alliott
Categories: Books
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher:

Books about Factsheet Five